Banking in Cuba

• Bookmarks: 10

The current banking system in Cuba is governed by the Banco Central de Cuba (Central Bank of Cuba).  Currently there are nine commercial banks, 15 non-banking financial institutions, 10 representative offices of foreign banks in Cuba, and three representative offices of non-banking financial institutions. * The representative offices of foreign banks based in Cuba do not work as banks or branches thereof; they are simply responsible for the management and promotion of bank activities carried out by the bank they represent and by the institutions of the Cuban banking system and other national entities.* Nine commercial banks: • Banco Nacional de Cuba • Banco Popular de Ahorro • Banco de Inversiones, S.A. • Banco Metropolitano, S.A. • Banco Internacional de Comercio, S.A. • Banco Financiero…




Unbiased reporting on economic news and business developments in Cuba by industry sector


comments icon0 comments
bookmark icon

Write a comment...

error: This content is copyright protected.